Collegium Leadership

Board of Trustees



Administration and Faculty

Edward Schaefer, president and faculty

  • DMA from The Catholic University of America

  • 35 years of teaching and administration in higher education

  • expertise in music theory, choral music, and Carolingian chant

Jonathan Arrington, west coast representative

  • degrees in Greek, Philosophy and Theology

  • fluent in Greek, Latin, French and Spanish

  • lived in Rome for 7 years teaching for several colleges and translating for l'Osservatore Romano

  • well versed in the educational and formational aspects of the Collegium's program

Elsie Hernandez, director of development

  • 20 year career as a financial advisor 

  • 10 years raising funds for the Co-Cathedral of the Sacred Heart and Resurrection Catholic School in Houston, Texas

  • 2016-2018 Director of Development at The Church of the Annunciation in Houston  

© 2019 | Collegium sanctorum angelorum.

  • Facebook

Call: 412-913-2985

The Collegium is not approved by the Maryland Higher Education Commission.

The Collegium is currently seeking approval to operate as a degree-granting institution

in the state of Maryland.  

We anticipate this process will be completed by the end of 2020,

and we will keep our progress updated here.